Yoga

During the summer I am a member of LA Fitness. I try to attend the group exercise classes as often as I can, especially the yoga ones.

Yoga is a combination of physical, mental, and spiritual poses. Depending on the instructor, you can walk away from the workout a sweaty mess and feeling great.

I find the Yoga Journal to be very informative and helpful when it comes to anything yoga related. Here is the link to explore wwww.yogajournal.com

I have often thought of pursuing a certification because of my love for yoga. Even if you don’t have the time or money to go to a gym or class, simply going on YouTube.com and searching for yoga will give you the ability to practice on your own.

Lately, hot yoga has been a popular practice. Dana Hot Yoga is a business near my home and is actually the place I am considering getting my training from. http://www.danahotyoga.net

The great thing about yoga is that you don’t have to beat down on your body by running and you don’t become bored out of your mind.

When I practice yoga, I am focused and totally tuned into my mind, body, and soul. I recommend yoga to anyone who is looking for a different workout and willing to learn to connect with his or her inner self.

Leave a comment